It’s My 4th Blogoversary!!

My blog is 4-years-old today! I had no idea that I started my blog on May 28, 2011! ๐Ÿ˜€ Both my blog and I have grown and improved so much that today I will try to take some time to revisit old blog posts to see how far Iโ€™ve come. Please join in and take a look around. ๐Ÿ™‚

I started this blog a few weeks after graduating from college. I was worriedย about my student loans, career, finding work, moving back in with my parents, and a recently failed relationship. To escape the buildup of anxiety that would sometimes catch me unawares and leave me gasping for air, I turned to blogging. I wasnโ€™t sure what to discuss on this platform but it didnโ€™t take long for me to turn to my interests โ€” books, reading, and sometimes art. My confidence in blogging steadily grew as my personal life improved, and slowly I began posting more and more. So although I started this blog four years ago, I really began dedicating myself to it in 2013.

Iโ€™m so appreciative of all the support Iโ€™ve received from all of you in the blogosphere, as well as from family and friends. Thank you for subscribing, commenting, and simply stopping by for a visit. Itโ€™s very encouraging and I appreciate it all!!

To commemorate this anniversary, I shall share 1 personal fact about myself (since I donโ€™t say much in the About Zezee section), 2 of my favorite artists, and 3 books that give me the warm fuzzies.

1 personal fact:

Although Iโ€™m an introvert and prefer quiet, relaxed days than crazy, busy ones, I do love to PARTY!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ And not just any party, mind. I hate those parties where people stand around talking the whole time. Thatโ€™s boring. I love to dance and I love loud music so I love to go clubbing and dance the night away. I really donโ€™t mind partying for a whole weekend, if Iโ€™m roused to do so. But I do need time to myself, preferably with a book, to recover afterwards.

2 favorite artists:

M.C. Escher: I LOVE his mind-bending creations. I tried to reproduce them when I was in high school but, of course, I came nowhere close to what he did.

Frank Morrison: I love the movement and colors in his work. Actually, I love everything about his work. I can see myself, my family, my experiences in his work and I love that.

3 books that give me a warm, fuzzy feeling whenever I read them that I have to giggle to let it out:

No surprises here, if you follow my posts.

If you have a favorite artist or a book that gives you the warm fuzzies, please share.

Thank you for visiting, commenting, and/or subscribing! ๐Ÿ˜€

14 thoughts on “It’s My 4th Blogoversary!!

    • A lot of people say Charlotte’s Web is their fav children’s book. I don’t recall reading it but I found a copy in my basement a few days ago so maybe I’ll take a peek one of these days.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Wow this sounds just like how i would put my partying style, like minds huh B-)

    This artwork is awesome sawsome, thanks for sharing that. Books you know ๐Ÿ™‚

    And lastly,
    “HAPPY BIRTHDAY “FOUR” YOU”
    @):- @):- @):- @):-

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

