Top Ten Tuesday #7: Book Haul #8 & an Unboxing

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic:

Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession (bought, library, review copies)

Because of the topic for this week’s TTT post, I might as well do a book haul. It’ll be more than 10 books.

Included are a few purchases from Book Outlet (because I couldn’t resist. I think they had a sale on top of their sale), Book Depository (because I wanted a particular copy), and Barnes & Noble (because COUPONS!). Also, I received an ARC from the publishing firm Thomas Nelson, and I got my first Book Riot YA Quarterly Box!

Book Outlet

Book Outlet5

Sabriel by Garth Nix

Boxers by Gene Luen Yang

Dracula by Bram Stoker, illus. by Becky Cloonan

Revenge of the Witch by Joseph Delaney, illus. by Patrick Arrasmith

The Battle of Blood and Ink: A Fable of the Flying City by Jared Axelrod, illus. by Steve Walker

New Spring: the Graphic Novel by Robert Jordan and Chuck Dixon, illus. by Mike Miller and Harvey Tolibao

Book Depository and Barnes & Noble

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews (from Book Depository)

You by Caroline Kepnes

The Martian by Andy Weir

Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan

Saga, Vol. 2 by Brian K. Vaughan, illus. by Fiona Staples

Enchanted Forest: An Inky Quest & Coloring Book by Joanna Basford (illus.)

Thomas Nelson (HarperCollins Christian Publishing)

book haul 8

The Curse of Crow Hollow by Billey Coffey

Book Riot YA Quarterly Box

Book Riot YA Quarterly box 1

Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour

Chasing Shadows by Swati Avasthi

A Sense of the Infinite by Hilary T. Smith

26 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #7: Book Haul #8 & an Unboxing

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Feature Characters of Asian Descent | xingsings

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession | Night Owl's Library

  3. I haven’t read any of these, but I definitely want to read THE MARTIAN and CRAZY RICH ASIANS. Both look awesome. Also, thanks for posting about your Book Riot box. I’m so intrigued by those, but I’m nervous about the cost … not sure if it’s worth it or not …

    Happy TTT!

    Like

    • I’ve heard that both books are great and I read a bit of “Crazy Rich Asians” and enjoyed it.

      You’re welcome. I felt the same when I first heard of it. It’s $50 every quarter but I doubt I’ll do it every quarter. And you get at least 2 books in it along with other bookish goodies. They also have one for adult books.

      Like

  4. Oh! I’ve been eyeing the Enchanted Garden of a while. Johanna Basford’s art is just so beautiful (and I love coloring). Me, Earl and the Dying Girl and The Martian are two books I really want to read before their movies. And Crazy Rich Asians! You mentioned a few posts ago that you were reading it. Still compelling?

    Like

    • I love the cover of “Enchanted Garden” with the gold. “Crazy Rich Asians” was going good but I had to stop because I was going to give the book away. I didn’t, so I’ll pick it up again soon but the bit I read was great and funny.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow! You are one lucky reader! What a collection! I will admit to not really knowing very many of these. But that cover of Dracula is amazing and The Curse of Crow Hollow looks awesome. Keep us updated on your thoughts?

    Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-ms4tune.co.uk

    Like

    • I definitely will. Unfortunately “Dracula” didn’t have as many illustrations as I’d hoped and I just started “The Curse of Crow Hollow” today and it is dope! I’m so hooked. I’m only about 40 something pages in and I’m already anticipating what happens next. I didn’t expect that.

      Like

Leave a Reply

