Top 5 Wednesday #6: Get Your Own Series!

I don’t know why but this week has been exhausting though I haven’t done anything strenuous. I was so tired last night and the night before that I forgot about Top 5 Wednesday and skipped Top Ten Tuesday. But since the steam from Wednesday is still lingering around, I decided to go ahead and do this post.

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by GingerReadsLainey. For more information on this meme, visit the Goodreads group. This week’s topic:

Side characters that deserve their own series

Eragon

Eragon

Angela from Christopher Paolini’s Inheritance Cycle series

Angela is such a quirky, mysterious character and I’d like to learn more about her: where she’s from and where does she go and what does she do when she’s not present in Eragon’s story.

Eldest

Eldest

Murtagh from the same series

Murtagh is such a complex character. I wonder what becomes of him after the end of the series. Does he find happiness or is he destined to continue suffering in some way from Galbatorix’s abuse.

The Lost Hero

The Lost Hero

Leo from Rick Riordan’s Heroes of Olympus series

Leo is so awesome. He’s my favorite character in this series and I think he deserves his own little spin-off, which can pick up after the events in the last book because I’d love to know what becomes of him.

The 2013 cover by Kazu Kibuishi. I like that one is all green and the other all blue.

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

Dumbledore from J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter series

Sure we learned some stuff about him in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows but I want to know more though I think if we knew too much about Dumbledore it would spoil his appeal.

Available on Amazon and at you local bookstore.

Lioness Rampant

George Cooper from Tamora Pierce’s Song of the Lioness series

I’ve always been curious about George, especially later in the series when his title as the King of Thieves is threatened.

What about you? Which side characters do you think should get their own series?

Leave a Reply

