Weekend Reads #12: Pre-Orders….again

Weekend Reads is a Goodreads group created by Nici, a booktuber over at LitPixie. Basically book lovers can record a video or write a blog post about what they plan to read on the weekend, and also answer a fun question.

The question for this weekend:

Christmas in July! What are some pre-orders/ new releases you’re looking forward to over the remainder of the year?

Since I’ve done this topic twice already (to see the posts, click here and here) and the answers have not changed, I won’t bother answering again. I’ll just jump into what I’m reading (or, since it’s Sunday, what I’ve read) this weekend.

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

I haven’t yet finished rereading this one. I stopped for a while because Billy Coffey’s The Curse of Crow Hollow was so engrossing and my interest in it surpassed my interest in Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. I’m almost done though.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl

I vowed to read this book this summer so I’m glad to have already started it. Umm…hmm…I like it but I don’t think I like the protagonist, Cath. She clings to her twin so tightly that it makes me anxious and want to run away from the story. I can understand why her twin wants to branch out a bit.

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

I like this story. I like how it’s narrated. I like it more than Fangirl, actually.

What are you reading this weekend? Please share below.

Have fun reading! 😀

3 thoughts on “Weekend Reads #12: Pre-Orders….again

  1. I read a little more of ‘ shantaram ‘ this weekend, it’s about an AUSSIE guy who escapes from prison and flee’s to India where he has many escapades.
    It’s been quite engaging so far 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

