Weekend Reads #13: For the love of blogging

Weekend Reads is a Goodreads group created by Nici, a booktuber over at LitPixie. Basically book lovers can record a video or write a blog post about what they plan to read on the weekend, and also answer a fun question.

The question for this weekend:

What is your favorite thing about blogging/ booktubing?

I’ve grown to enjoy blogging. When I first started, I didn’t like it much because I didn’t see the point but the more I interacted with people and learned of different things I can do on my blog, the more I enjoyed it.

Though this might sound cheesy since everyone says it, my favorite thing is communicating with others. I really get a kick out of discussing books and shows I enjoy, or hate, with others on here since I don’t often get to do that with my friends and family. So thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment or two. 😀

What I’m reading this weekend:

It’s these two this weekend. Me and Earl and the Dying Girl reads so quickly that I think I might complete it when I pick it up again. I’m also taking a little road trip so I thought I should carry along The World of Ice & Fire to see if I make any progress in that book. I usually read a few pages and then get bored.

What are you reading this weekend? Please share below.

Have fun reading! 😀

8 thoughts on “Weekend Reads #13: For the love of blogging

  1. Interacting with other bloggers is definitely my favorite as well! And I’m going to be reading The Wrath and the Dawn & The Summer of Chasing Mermaids this weekend, along with a couple of other books, I think. 🙂 I hope you enjoy Me and Earl and the Dying Girl! Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I finished shantaram on Saturday, it was my fourth book for July, 1960 pages total for the month, so I’ll be doing non read ee things for the rest of the weekend B-)

    A road trip sounds fun, can we all come too 😛

    And thanks so much for blogging, i love to read your posts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

