Book Haul #9: Not too Much

I really wanted these so I got them. Well, except the magazine. That was an impulse buy. Totally on a book-buying ban now. Yes, yes. A ban. A ban is good.

Book Depository

Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter

Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter by Seth Grahame-Smith

I shied away from the movie when it came out because I thought it would be silly but I watched it a week or so ago because I had nothing better to do and I liked it. I liked it so much that I wondered if the book was any good so I got it. I got a copy from Book Depository because Lincoln looks mysterious on this cover. I guess it’s the movie cover. As always, they sent a fun bookmark too. Gotta love Book Depository for that.

Barnes & Noble

The Goblin Emperor2

The Goblin Emperor by Sarah Monette

I was going to get this in the store but it was cheaper online. I’ve heard such good things about it, I couldn’t resist.

She

She by H. Rider Haggard

I wanted this one ever since reading Michael Dirda’s Classics for Pleasure. I’m so curious. I hope I won’t be bored by it and also that I’ll remember to read it because I hid this book on my shelf. It looks scary. Don’t you think it’s scary? I don’t like her looking at me.

book haul 9

Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

FINALLY! I’ve held out long enough to get this book that when I saw it, I had to leave with it, especially since I read the first chapter in the store. I couldn’t tear my eyes away.

Rat Queens, Vol. 2: The Far Reaching Tentacles of N’rygoth by Kurtis J. Wiebe, illus. by Roc Upchurch and Stjepan Sejic

About time I got it. I love the first volume. Had to get the second.

4 thoughts on “Book Haul #9: Not too Much

  1. I filed Americanah away on my maybe list, I remember reading good things on it right around its release. Sounds like I should move it to my definitely read list 🙂

    Like

  2. She looks like she has a 5 and S on her face, and something creepy looking over her shoulder, it’s a funny sort of a look in her eyes, sort of madness.
    Looks a good read but.

    Happy reading and holidaying 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

