My Life in Books Tag

I’m on a roll, though you’re not aware of that since I’m publishing these posts over a number of days. But I’m glad for the free time so I can catch up.

I got a tag! I’m always happy for these. Tags are fun and sometimes even funny. For this one, I was tagged by Analee at Book Snacks way back in September and most recently by the Orang-utan Librarian on November 15. I have no idea why I think I need to give dates. Anyways, to the tag.

Find a book for each of your initials
.

I’m going to use my blog initials, which is ZwB. I’m immediately frustrated because I haven’t yet catalogued all my books and it’s hell to find a book for Z. Do I even own a book with a Z?

I’m lazy so I’m relying on Goodreads for this part of the question instead of searching my shelves. According to Goodreads, I have no books that begin with Z. I’m pretty sure there’re none on my shelves because I like the letter Z and such a title would stand out in my mind. So I’m going with Jazz by Toni Morrison because it has two Z’s. So that’s:

 

Count your age along your book shelf. Which book is it?

Counting 27 books along my second shelf gives me —

alannafirstadventure

Pick a book set in your city/state/country.

This is close enough:

The Raven Boys

Pick a book that represents a destination you would love to travel to.

Leslie

This is an urban, supernatural novel set in New Orleans. I enjoyed reading it in high school.

Pick a book that’s your favourite colour.

This one has all my favorite colors — yellow, blue, purple.

Big Magic cover

Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

Hmm, a toughy. Probably The Neverending Story. I think it’s the first fantasy novel I ever read, or maybe that’s The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe. Hmm…I’ll use them both for this question.

Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

The World Before Us

It was hard to get into it. I couldn’t make it past the first chapter.

Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it?

The Divine Comedy

I’ve always wanted to read it but shy away from it because I don’t get along well with poetry.

I’m not going to tag anyone. If you feel like doing this tag, go right ahead and let me know so I can read it.
12 thoughts on “My Life in Books Tag

  1. Pingback: NaBloPoMo Day 17: “My Life in Books” tag | Educating a Teacher and Coach

  2. Pingback: My Life in Books tag | Rose Read

    • I read that one too when I was little. I tried reading all her books in high school but at the time, most of them were hard to grasp. I need to revisit them to see if I learned enough to understand them. Especially Sula.

      Like

Leave a Reply

