Villain Squad Tag

This is a pretty interesting tag that I’ve seen around booktube. I was tagged by Trisha Ann at The Bookgasm to do this back in October. Thanks Trisha!

Basically, I’ll create a villain squad based on my answers to the questions below. I’ll also adhere to Trisha’s added rule, which makes the sources for my choices limitless.

Think of your own villain identity and power!

I would have psychic powers like Prof. X from the X-men since I do this a lot —

Prof. X

I’m sure I’ll move something with my mind or read someone’s thoughts one of these days.

The Leader: Pick a villain to lead the squad.

Me, of course. It is my squad after all so I should be in charge.

The Killer Smile: Pick a villain who’s just extremely attractive.

Hmm…who to choose. I’ll go with Christian Bale as Patrick Bateman in American Psycho. Because…

Patrick Bateman Bale

The Loose Canon: Pick a villain that marches to the beat of their own drum.

Joker

Thank you, Joker, thank you.

The Unhinged One: Pick a villain that isn’t playing with a full deck.

Loki gif

I mean, Loki’s plans never seem to work (in the movies).

The Redeemer: Pick a villain that’s on a path of redemption/would play both sides.

Murtagh from The Inheritance Cycle series by Christopher Paolini. Is this a spoiler?

The Evil One: Pick a villain that is just bad to the bone.

Padan Fain from the Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan.

The Once-Was-Good: Pick a villain that didn’t originally start out as a villain.

Wilson Fisk daredevil

Wilson Fisk from Daredevil (the Netflix show, not the comics since I haven’t read them). Fisk was a good boy before things got bad and as a man, he believes his intentions are good and he tries to be a good person. I like how he struggles with how to perceive himself and how he is perceived.

…And now that I’m done I realized that I chose a bunch of dudes. Oh well.

I’m not going to tag anyone. If you feel like doing the tag, go right ahead and link back here so I can see it.

Leave a Reply

