Desert Island Book Tag

It’s another tag! I’m almost caught up, though. Nearly there. I was tagged for this last month by Victoria at Addlepates and Book Nerds. Thanks Victoria!

Water: a book you simply cannot live without.

I wonder what book that is too. I don’t think there’s a particular book that I simply can’t live without but I would hate to part from my books so I guess my answer for this would be my entire collection of books.

Food: a book that is a close second on your favorites list.

Probably Eat, Pray, Love. It’s so hard to rank my favorite books.

Shelter: a book that makes you feel at home and safe.

Probably the bible because no matter how upset I may get at God and my religion, if I get scared, I grab my bible. That’s why it lives on my bedside table, though I hardly read it. It’s presence is reassuring.

Flare gun: a book that you would recommend to a person who doesn’t read.

It depends on the person. If the person isn’t a reader, I’d try to recommend books that closely fits that person’s interests, especially their interests in movies and TV shows. So maybe You by Caroline Kepnes.

Fire-matches: book that warms your heart.

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. Just because as I sit considering this question, the image of Harry crying in Mrs. Weasley’s arms as he thinks back on all he endured that year in the graveyard with Voldemort popped in my head. It’s such a touching moment. Harry tried not to cry but Mrs. Weasley gave him a big, motherly hug and it’s hard to hold back one’s emotions in such an embrace.

Compass: a book that directed you towards your love for reading.

Hard to say…probably the Little Golden Books fairy tales I read as a kid or the Nancy Drew series I devoured or the Chronicles of Narnia books I continuously read.

I tag everyone for this. I you haven’t done it and would like to, go right ahead and link back here to let me know.
2 thoughts on “Desert Island Book Tag

Leave a Reply

