Top 5 Wednesday #15: Catching Up

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by GingerReadsLainey and now managed by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. For more information on this meme, visit the Goodreads group.

Like the Top Ten Tuesday meme, I haven’t done one of these in a long time. I’ve decided to return to it for now because they are helpful in providing blogging topics when one is in a blogging slump, which is how I feel at the moment. It’s hard to find the time and energy to think and write.

I don’t plan to do all the topics I missed because that would take forever. Instead, I’ll start with last week’s topic. I enjoyed reading and watching people’s response to it. In honor of the Booktube SFF Awards, last week’s topic was:

Favorite science fiction & fantasy books

Of course, it’s hard to minimize my favorites to just 5 books; so instead, I’ll mention 5 great fantasy books that immediately came to mind when I saw the topic. I won’t include the Harry Potter books because we all already know how awesome they are.

Continue reading