Wishes for My TBR Pile #20: More New Discoveries

Wishes for My TBR Pile is a monthly post where I list and sometimes discuss the books I’ve discovered and would like to get and read.

These lists come in handy when I’m at the bookstore and can’t decide on what to purchase (though I really don’t need to buy any more books). I often get one or two of the books after featuring them in these lists because discussing them here helps to refresh my memory and interest in them.

And since my last post, I bought Klaus by Grant Morrison, illus. by Dan Mora. Actually, I placed an order for it soon after completing that post. Klaus is a comic book that reimagines the tale of Santa Clause. The art looks pretty cool and I love the book’s overall presentation: It’s a hardback with gold-leaf edges. It’s so beautiful. I hope to read it sometime this year.

Here are some more books I’ve discovered:

Continue reading