Bout of Books 19

Bout of Books is back! And perfect timing too because I’m sick. (This is the only time I’ll be excited about being ill.)

Bout of Books is the only readathon I’ve consistently participated in each year. I don’t know what it is about this readathon that makes me commit to it, but I usually read whatever books I assign myself for it. As usual, I won’t participate in challenges because I don’t have time for them and I’ll probably forget to.

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda at On a Book Bender and Kelly at Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01 a.m. Monday, May 8, and runs through 11:59 p.m. Sunday, May 14, in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 19 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. — From the Bout of Books team

Goals

Read books checked out from the library, or at least start them.

Read comics.

Read everyday.

Read at home and before bed. No electronics.

Library books

Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

The River by Alessandro Sanna (illus.), trans. by Michael Reynolds

My comics and graphic novels

Worse Things Happen at Sea by Kellie Strøm

The Gigantic Beard That Was Evil by Stephen Collins (illus.)

Zodiac Starforce, #1 by Kevin Panetta, illus. by Paulina Ganucheau

Wayward, Vol. 1: String Theory by Jim Zub, illus. by Steven Cummings

The Encyclopedia of Early Earth by Isabel Greenberg (illus.)

I Hate Fairyland, Vol. 1Madly Ever After by Skottie Young (illus.)

Through the Woods by Emily Carroll (illus.)

A Land Called Tarot by Gael Bertrand (illus.)

This looks like a lot. But I’m assuming here that because the majority of them are comics/graphic novels, I’ll get through them quickly and complete them all. We’ll see what happens, though.

18 thoughts on “Bout of Books 19

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books 19 Wrap-Up | Zezee with Books

  2. I hope you enjoy Wintersong. I wasn’t quite a big fan of the book but it was still a good read. I find it so interesting that two people can read the same book and have different thoughts about it. It always fascinates me.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Bout of Books 19 – Goals and TBR | Embuhleeliest

  4. Pingback: Weekend Reads #70: Water, Hot Water | Zezee with Books

Leave a Reply

